Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

Staff INSET: Tuesday, 3rd September, 2019 and Wednesday, 4th September, 2019 

Term dates: Thursday, 5th September, 2019 to Friday, 20th December, 2019
Half Term : Monday, 21st October, 2019 to Friday, 25th October, 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Term dates: Monday, 6th January, 2020 to Friday, 27th March, 2020
Half Term : Monday, 17th February, 2020 to Friday, 21st February, 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Staff INSET: Monday, 20th April, 2020

Term dates: Tuesday, 14th April, 2020 to Friday, 17th  July, 2020
Half Term : Monday, 25th May, 2020 to Friday, 29th May, 2020

Staff INSET: Monday, 20th July, 2020 and Tuesday, 21st July, 2020

Autumn Term 2020

Staff INSET: Thursday 3rd September 2020, Friday 4th September 2020

Term Dates: Monday 7th September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020

Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 6th November 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

Term Dates: Monday 4th January 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021

Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

Term Dates: Monday 19th April 2021 to 27th July 2021

Half Term: Monday 31st May 2021 to 4th July 2021 

The Burton Academy Term Dates: 2020 - 21 Academic Year    
                                          Key
  Sep-20   Oct-20   Nov-20   School Holidays
Monday     7 14 21 28     5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23 30   Twilight Sessions
Tuesday   1 8 15 22 29     6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24     Non Pupil Days
Wednesday   2 9 16 23 30     7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25     Bank Holidays
Thursday   3 10 17 24     1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26     Holidays in lieu of twilight INSET
Friday   4 11 18 25     2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27     25 & 26 Dec 2020 (Christmas)
Saturday   5 12 19 26     3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28     1 Jan 2021 (New Years Day)
Sunday   6 13 20 27     4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29     2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
                                          5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  Dec-20   Jan-21   Feb-21   3 May 2021 (May Day)
Monday     7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22     31 May 2021 (Spring Bank Holiday)
Tuesday   1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23     30 Aug 2021 (Summer Bank Holiday)
Wednesday   2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24          
Thursday   3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25     Term Lengths
Friday   4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26     Sept to Oct half term 35
Saturday   5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27     October to Christmas 30
Sunday   6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28     Jan to Feb half term 30
                                          Feb to Easter 29
  Mar-21   Apr-21   May-21   Easter to June half term 29
Monday   1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26     3 10 17 24 31   June to end of term 37
Tuesday   2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27     4 11 18 25       190
Wednesday   3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28     5 12 19 26          
Thursday   4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29     6 13 20 27          
Friday   5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23 30     7 14 21 28          
Saturday   6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24     1 8 15 22 29          
Sunday   7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25     2 9 16 23 30          
                                               
  Jun-21   Jul-21   Aug-21        
Monday     7 14 21 28     5 12 19 26     2 9 16 23 30        
Tuesday   1 8 15 22 29     6 13 20 27     3 10 17 24 31        
Wednesday   2 9 16 23 30     7 14 21 28     4 11 18 25          
Thursday   3 10 17 24     1 8 15 22 29     5 12 19 26          
Friday   4 11 18 25     2 9 16 23 30     6 13 20 27          
Saturday   5 12 19 26     3 10 17 24 31     7 14 21 28          
Sunday   6 13 20 27     4 11 18 25     1 8 15 22 29          
Top