Menu
Home Page

Who Can Help Me With ...?

Staff Directory
Sometimes, it can be difficult to know who to approach with a question or concern. At those times, please refer to the following people; if they can’t help you themselves, they can signpost you to somebody who will.

 

WHAT?

WHO?

HOW?

     

ADMINISTRATION & OFFICE MANAGEMENT

All aspects of office management

Jacky Matthews

      jmatthews@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

ADVOCACY (Pupils and Families)

Advice, family support, guidance, Pupil Voice, pupil wellbeing, signposting

Sarah Harris

Shaan French

           

      sharris@theburtonacademy.org.uk

      sfrench@theburtonacademy.org.uk

 

     

ATTENDANCE

Contracts, Education Supervision Orders, interventions, legal challenge, parental support, Penalty Notices, rewards

Sarah Harris

      sharris@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

BEHAVIOUR (Pupils)

Consequences, contracts, INSET, interventions, sanctions, restorative meetings, rewards, support, strategy

Suzy Eagles

Sarah Harris

      seagles@theburtonacademy.org.uk

      sharris@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

CAREERS

Advice, applications, apprenticeships, college, employment, further education, guidance, interviews, jobs, training

Darren Baker

      darren.baker@cswgroup.co.uk

     

COMPLAINTS

Steven Hulme

      shulme@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

COUNSELLING & SUPPORT

Emotional support, listening, signposting

Kathy Szota

  kszota@brunelandburtonacademies.org.uk

     

ENGLISH & LITERACY

Literacy strategy, Functional Skills English, GCSE English Language, GCSE English Literature, Step Up To English

Emma Cliffe-Duffield

     ecliffeduffield@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

EXAMINATIONS

Administration, entries, changes to entries, changes to venue, complaints, invigilation, schedules, results

Paula George

      pgeorge@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

FINANCE

Expenses, invoices, payments, purchases, payroll, petty cash

Jacky Matthews

      jmatthews@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

HUMAN RESOURCES

Absence and health (staff), accessibility (staff), contracts, grievances, interviews, job applications, job descriptions, offers of employment

Paula George

      pgeorge@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

MATHS & NUMERACY

Numeracy strategy, Maths Functional Skills, Maths GCSE

Jules Benney

      jbenney@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

PART-TIME TIMETABLES

Requests for alteration to timetables

Colleen Farnham

      cfarnham@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

PREMISES

Catering, CCTV, contractors, Health and Safety, Health and Hygiene, ICT, maintenance, repairs, security, vehicles

Dominic Jennings

      djennings@theburtonacademy

     

PUPIL PREMIUM

Analysis, evaluation, review, spending, strategy

Steven Hulme

      shulme@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

REGISTERS

Colleen Farnham

      cfarnham@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

SAFEGUARDING

Child Protection, Child In Need, Children Looked After,  concern about a child or inappropriate conduct of a staff member, Early Help, signposting for support, Targeted Help, Team Around the Family

Steven Hulme

Anita Perram

      shulme@theburtonacademy.org.uk

      aperram@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS & DISABILITIES

Accessibility, Educational Psychology, EHCPs, exams access, learning support, PEPs

Emma Cliffe-Duffield

     ecliffeduffield@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

TEACHING, LEARNING & ASSESSMENT

Assessment, "book looks", curriculum, INSET, learning walks, lesson planning, observation of teachers, outcomes, schemes of work, teacher training, work scrutiny

Beth Woodward

      bwoodward@theburtonacademy.org.uk

     

WELLBEING (Staff)

Activities, acknowledgements, awards, celebration, fitness, fun, rewards

Jules Benney

      jbenney@theburtonacademy.org.uk

Top